Math rewired my mind

For the last few months I’ve been studying intensively math and physics, completely from scratch–yes, from Arithmetic to Calculus and from Vectors to Electrodynamics.

Although I’ve not finished the program yet I feel something different about the way I think, what I mean for different is that for instance when I have any problem to solve I stand at it like I do with my math and physics problems.

I analyze what information/data I have and then almost automatically my mind figure out a solution and if that solution does not work try again and again until solve the problem, it’s wonderful, I kinda see why engineers do much math and science in college.

Now there’s a myth that some people are just better at math than others–It’s a LIE! yes, when I started it was difficult to solve the problems; however I tried and even if I didn’t have any cue at that specific moment I analyze it and sometimes after a brief break and reviewing the theory like magic it comes an answer to the problem and it really feels awesome. So what I try to say if that the only way to improve your math skill is through practicing it– I know it seem like obvious but I really want to emphasize it. There’s not math people, just people who try more than others.

Well that’s all for now, I think I would write more about math.

If you have any experience with math please share it at the comments I would be pleased to read it.

Edit: In the following blog posts I would write some actual math (e.g: some cool problems that screw me up to solve, some theory, etc.)

λ

4 thoughts on “Math rewired my mind

    1. If you have some time I strongly recommend you to learn math over again it’d help you in a tons of things. So go ahead for it! :).

      Like

Write your thoughts too :)